Professional Hopes and Goals

Standard

One hope that I have with working with children and their families in the early childhood field is that I and others in this field continue to build up and support the developing identity of young children by embracing their culture and their family culture. I hope that we understand that children’s identity will be built on who they relate to in their immediate surroundings (microsystem) as well as those in the mesosystem.

One goal I have is one of social justice. My goal is to help students understand how to take care of their community by promoting clean neighborhoods and pride.

This course has been one of the most challenging for me thus far however, I want to thank all of my classmates for intriguing discussions and interesting blog posts.

Leave a comment